Stereosonic Australia 2013 Announces Festival Line-Up, 2 Days Schedule


Stereosonic will be the biggest ever this year. The highly anticipated Aussie annual music festival has released its full artist line-up and revealed major changes to format, promising “the greatest EDM line-up Australia has ever seen.”

Festival organisers have been teasing the public since July 1st by revealing a few names that are added to their line-up. The first artist announced was Zedd, who emerged as last summer’s breakout star of the Stereosonic tour.

“Make a list of the world’s best EDM artists at the moment and most likely we’ll have nine out of ten of your list on the line-up,” festival director Richie McNeill told recently, boasting that they have the best electronic dance music artists signed up.

“We listened to patron feedback and aggressively sought out those artists. We’re in the fortunate position of having fantastic relationships with overseas EDM events and brands. From this we’re able to showcase these much-loved overseas events to Austalian audiences for the first time.”

And boy, did they deliver!

Heading the festival are three of the biggest DJs in the world: Armin van Burren, Calvin Harris and David Guetta. Some of music’s finest EDM artists, such as Above & Beyond, Afrojack, Alesso, Empire of the Sun, Dog Blood and Nick Thayer, have been scheduled as well.

For 2013, Stereosonic will be playing for two consecutive days at each of the five scheduled venues:

Nov 30 (Saturday) and Dec 1 (Sunday) – Sydney Showgrounds Nov 30 (Saturday) and Dec 1 (Sunday) – Claremont Showgrounds, Perth Dec 6 (Friday) and Dec 7 (Saturday) – Ellis Park, Adelaide Dec 7 (Saturday) and Dec 8 (Sunday) – Royal Melbourne Showgrounds Dec 7 (Saturday) and Dec 8 (Sunday) – RNA Showgrounds, Brisbane

Tickets will be on sale from August 1 via Ticketmaster.

Here’s the full line-up of artists appearing at the Stereosonic 2013 in alphabetical order:

Above & Beyond Acid Jacks Afrojack Alesso Aly & Fila b2b John O'Callaghan Andrew Rayel Andy C Armin Van Buuren Axwell Bingo Players Boys Noize Breach Bryan Kearney Burns Cajmere Calvin Harris Claude VonStroke Clockwork David Guetta Destructo DJ Falcon Djedjotronic Doctor P Dog Blood Drummsound & Basslinesmith Empire of the Sun Ferry Corsten Feenixpawl Flight Facilities Fritz Kallbrenner Gareth Emery Generik Giuseppe Ottaviani (Live) Heatbeat Hot Natured Hot Since 82 Infinity Ink Jamie Jones Jochen Miller Justin Martin Kaz James Krewella Labrinth Late Nite Tuff Guy Lee Foss Lemaitre M4SONIC Maceo Plex MaRLo Mat Zo Matrix & Futurebound NERO Nicky Romero Nick Thayer Noise & Foreign Beggars present I AM LEGION R.L Grime Robert Delong Sebastian Ingrosso Shockone Showtek Solarstone Solomun Stafford Brothers Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano The Bloody Beetroots TJR Tommie Sunshine Tommy Trash Tritonal Uz W&W What So Not Will Sparks Zedd

Join the Discussion