Sons of Anarchy Season 7 Spoilers: Air Date & Episode 1-6 Titles Revealed

By on
Charlie Hunnam
Cast member Charlie Hunnam speaks at a panel for the television series ''Sons of Anarchy'' during the FX portion of the Television Critics Association Summer press tour in Beverly Hills, California August 2, 2013. Reuters/Mario Anzuoni

With its premiere date getting close, FX biker drama series "Sons of Anarchy" season 7 promises its fans a thrilling final ride with nail biting episodes as Jax (Charlie Hunnam) seeks vengeance for his wife. The final season is scheduled to premiere on Tuesday, Sept. 8, at 10 P.M. and features SAMCRO's president wearing an orange jumpsuit 10 days after Tara's (Maggie Siff) death.

Appearing for the last time in San Diego Comic Con, the "Sons of Anarchy" cast, including executive producers Kurt Sutter and Paris Barclay gave fans something to look forward in the shows final hurrah. During the sit down interview with the show's tattooed creator, season 7 will have a new Jax and revealed that "it will be the most proactive our hero's ever been."

Episode 1, "The Black Widower," will kick off the show's highly anticipated final season, with the rest of SACMRO returning to Charming with the new Sheriff in town and new allies for the business. Jax is obviously "The Black Widower" for this season and based on the show's teaser he will become the reaper who is willing to kill anyone within its path.

"Jax was always so tortured by the pull of who he thought he should be," Hunnam revealed in an interview with TV Guide. "There's something really liberating about being rid of the sense of having to be a good guy. This is about Jax deciding, if he's got no reason to leave [the outlaw world], he may as well be what this world demands you be."

During the recent Comic Con, the show premiered episode 1's trailer featuring Jax torturing a fellow inmate and draws a swastika sign on his stomach. But TV Guide revealed that this gruesome punishment is nothing compared to the sentence he will give to the person he (wrongly) believes murdered his beloved wife.

Here are the list of the episodes and its titles, including its air dates.

Episode 7.01 - "Black Widower" (Sept. 9, 2014)

Episode 7.02 - "Toil and Till" (Sept. 14, 2014)

Episode 7.03 - "Playing with Monsters" (Sept. 23, 2014)

Episode 7.04 - "Poor Little Lambs" (Sept. 30, 2014)

Episode 7.05 - "Some Strange Eruption" (Oct. 7, 2014)

Episode 7.06 - "Smoke 'em if You Got 'em" (Oct. 14, 2014)

Join the Discussion