‘Sleepy Hollow’ Season 2 Update: New Sheriff is ‘House of Cards’ Star

By on

Sakina Jaffrey, who portrayed the role of the President's Chief of Staff, Linda Vasquez, has been roped in to play the new Sheriff in "Sleepy Hollow."

E! Online's TV Scoop reports that the actress will have a recurring guest role as Leena Reyes, the new Sheriff of Sleepy Hollow Village. The report describes Reyes as "smart, forceful, highly trained and commanding." However, she also shows a warm, maternal side.

Reyes will be joining as the Sheriff of Sleepy Hollow after working for the U.S. Border Patrol in Texas. She will be taking the place of Captain Irving. In the Season 1 final episodes, Captain Irving was arrested and sent to prison after he confessed to two murders that he did not commit.

Meanwhile, TV Line reports that Matt Barr has been cast as Nick Hawley in "Sleepy Hollow" Season 2. According to the report, Hawley will be introduced as a "ruggedly handsome" bounty hunter. This adventurous character will help Ichabod Crane and Abbie on a supernatural case. Barr has a recurring role.

TV Line's report describes Hawley's character as someone who is a loner but with a sense of humour. Also, he has a "bit of swagger" and his education is "masked by a rough-and-tumble demeanour."

As reported previously, Timothy Busfield, "The West Wing" actor, will be seen as Benjamin Franklin. He, too, has a recurring role. The Headless Horsemen will also "heavily recur" in the upcoming season, according to Deadline.com's report. British actor Neil Jackson, who guest starred in episode seven of "Sleepy Hollow" Season 1, will return to reprise his role as Abraham Von Brunt, the Headless Horseman. 

The new season of "Sleepy Hollow" consists of 18 episodes. The first season consisted of 13 episodes. The team is currently filming the new season. The first episode, which has already been filmed, is titled "Hellfire," while the second episode is called "Kindred."

"Sleepy Hollow" Season 1 consisted of 13 episodes. 

Join the Discussion