Mr. International 2013 Highlights: Mr. Venezuela Wins

By on

Mr. Venezuela Jose Anmer Paredes has been crowned Mr. International 2013. It was the 8th edition of the pageant concluded Nov. 21. Paredes' win was the second international title for Venezuela this year after Gabriela Isler won the prestigious Miss Universe 2013.

Held in Skenoo Hall, Gandaria City Mall, Jakarta, Paredes bested 38 delegates from all parts of the world. Ron Teah from Singapore, Mr. International 2012, crowned the new king to take over his reign.

Mr. International is one of the Top 3 international pageants for men along with Mr. World and Manhunt International. Organized by Graviera, a men's clothing company in India, Mr. International started in 1997 and hailed its first winner from the Philippines Joseph Roble held in Udaipur, India.

The pageant was held annually to India until 2003 when the contest was staged in London and crowned its 7th winner from UAE William Kelly. Philippines, Venezuela and India are the three countries who lead the most winnings having two victories each.

The pageant's special awards for Best Body given to the victor himself, Mr. Venezuela Jose Anmer Paredes, Mister Congeniality award goes to Mr. USA Jeremy Wyatt Akin, Mr. Photogenic - Mr. Canada Kristian Denver Diaz and Mr. Indonesia Albern Sultan, Best in National Costume - Mr. Panama Sergio Isaac Lópes, Philippines' bet Gil Wagas won the Fan Vote.

Aside from Venezuela, Philippines' is also making a lot of waves when it comes to international pageants. Gil Wagas fourth runner-up feat coincides with Ariella Arida in Miss Universe in Moscow, Russia and Ali Forbes in Miss Grand Internaitonal in Bangkok, Thailand.


First Runner-up               -              Mr. Indonesia Albern Sultan

Second Runner-up          -              Mr. Brazil Jhonatan Marko

Third Runner-up              -              Mr. Mexico Hans Briseño

Fourth Runner-up            -              Mr. Philippines Gil Wagas

Fifth Runner-up               -              Mr. Czech Republic Antonín Beránek

Top 10

Mr. China Haolong Tan

Mr. Colombia Mario ora

Mr. Singapore Edwin Heng

Mr. Slovak Republic Michal Gajdošech

Top 16

Mr. Canada Kristian Denver Diaz

Mr. Chile Pablo Alcayaga

Mr. Costa Rica Israel Moya

Mr. Italy Marco Della Croce

Mr. Slovenia Jure Rugani

Mr. Turkey Ufuk Değer

Join the Discussion