HTC M8 aka All New HTC One Launch Live Stream: Watch Webcast of Unveiling Event Online

  • Rate this Story
  • 0
  • 0

By Rohit KVN | March 24, 2014 10:48 PM EST

Taiwanese company's much anticipated 2014 marquee phone HTC M8 aka All New HTC One is all set to make grand debut in few hours time.

HTC is reportedly hosting two simultaneous launch events at New York City and London on Tuesday, 25 March. For those unlucky HTC fans, who got no gate passes for the event, fret not, the company has opened official webpage to webcast live program over the Internet.

The event will kick-off at 3:00pm GMT; to catch the live action, click here.

Global fans can set their watch to the following time zones.

Ottawa: 11:00 EDT, 25 March

New York City: 11:00 EDT, 25 March

Los Angeles: 08:00 PDT, 25 March

Paris: 16:00 CET, 25 March

Barcelona: 16:00 CET, 25 March

Berlin: 16:00 CET, 25 March

Amsterdam: 16:00 CET, 25 March

Johannesburg: 17:00 SAST, 25 March

Abu Dhabi: 19:00 GST, 25 March

Moscow: 19:00 MSK, 25 March

Islamabad: 20:00 PKT, 25 March

New Delhi: 20:30 IST, 25 March

Jakarta: 22:00 WIB, 25 March

Beijing: 23:00 CST, 25 March

Hong Kong: 23:00 HKT, 25 March

Singapore: 23:00 SGT, 25 March

Seoul: 00:00 KST, 26 March

Canberra: 02:00 AEDT, 26 March

Over the last few weeks, especially after the launch of Samsung Galaxy S5, HTC has trolled the smartphone leader for its inability to give a true marquee phone; the company took to Twitter to mock the rival.

One of the messages said, "Buyer's remorse: Coming soon to S5 owners. March 25" followed by another tweet - "Hope they're ready to be One-upped. See it. Hear it. Feel it. March 25".

Samsung Galaxy S5's features may have been tad disappointing for some tech enthusiasts, but, now the focus would be on HTC, which produced the 'Best Smartphone' of 2013 (awarded by consortium of GSM association at Mobile World Congress 2014); Will the company re-create newer and worthy successor to its flagship phone, we just have to wait few more hours.

HTC M8 aka All New HTC One is expected to come with all-metal (airplane grade Aluminum) uni-body with zero-gap design and run on the latest Android KitKat OS with custom Sense UI powered by the latest 2.3GHz Snapdragon 801 series CPU.

It's main USP is said to be the dual-camera on the rear-side with a combined resolution of 16.0-megapixel camera. As per the leaked images (courtesy, @evleaks), HTC M8's rear-side is seen flaunting two-cameras, one with wider circumference having metal ring, and a Dual-LED flash light at the side and a second snapper sitting atop the bigger camera module. 

Expected Specifications of HTC M8 aka 'All New HTC One':

Model

HTC M8 aka 'All New HTC One'

Display

5.0-inch full HD (1920x1080p) with pixel density close to 440 ppi (pixels per inch)

OS

Android v4.4 KitKat OS with custom UI Sense v6.0

Processor

The new  Snapdragon 801 series processor which can clock max CPU speed up to 2.5GHz

RAM

Minimum 2GB

Storage capacity

Expected to come in 16GB/32GB/64GB, expandable up to 128GB

Camera

Main: 16.0-megapixel camera, combined resolution of both camera modules, ( smaller camera is placed on top of the main camera to enhance field of depth when the device is focused on an object)

Front: UltraPixel camera

Battery

Around 3000 mAh or more

Add-ons

HTC BoomSound dual-stereo audio speakers, microSD card slot, Wi-Fi (802.11 a/b/g/n/ ac)

Colours

Gold, Silver and Grey

To contact the editor, e-mail:

(Photo: Reuters / )
An HTC One smartphone is displayed in a mobile phone shop in Taipei April 8, 2013. (Credit: Reuters)
  • Rate this Story
  • 0
  • 0
This article is copyrighted by IBTimes.co.in, the business news leader

Join the Conversation

IBTimes TV
E-Newsletters

We value your privacy. Your email address will not be shared.