Mobile World Congress 2014: Live Streaming Information

  • Rate this Story
  • 0
  • 0

By Mobile World Congress 2014, Live Streami | February 23, 2014 6:46 PM EST

The much-anticipated Mobile World Congress 2014 (MWC 2014) is all set to kick off in Barcelona on Monday. The four-day event will feature CEOs and industry visionaries from around the world, besides the launch of new flagship devices by technology leaders.

According to Mobile World Congress website, the proceedings of MWC 2014 will be broadcast live by Mobile World Live TV via a dedicated channel across Catalonia, reaching over 100 attendee hotels and 19,000 bedrooms. More than 70,000 attendees will see the event, via numerous monitors strategically located within the Fira Gran Via venue. The channel will be streamed live to a few select apps, and to the Mobile World Live website.

The MWC 2014 will begin at 8am Monday in Barcelona.

Here is a list of times around the world when the event kicks off.

New York - 2pm
San Francisco - 11am
London - 7pm
Amsterdam - 8pm
Johannesburg - 9pm
New Delhi - 12:30 pm (Monday)
Bangkok - 2am (Tuesday)
Hong Kong - 3am (Tuesday)
Seoul - 4am (Tuesday)
Sydney - 6am (Tuesday)

World smartphone leaders are expected to launch their flagship devices at the MWC. Samsung Electronics is expected to launch its much-hyped Galaxy S5 at UNPACKED 5. Other smartphones releasing at the event include Optimus G Pro sequel LG G Pro 2, Nokia X aka Normandy, Sony D6503 Sirius aka Xperia Z2 and BlackPhone.

Many prominent executives from the technology world like Mark Zuckerberg (Founder and CEO Facebook), Virginia Rometty (Chairman, President and CEO IBM), Bob Sell (Group Chief Executive, Communication, Media and Technology, Accenture) and Jan Koum (Co-founder & CEO WhatsApp) will address the attendees at the event.

(Photo: Reuters / )
Workers walk past a Mobile World Congress entrance in Barcelona
  • Rate this Story
  • 0
  • 0
IBTimes IN Special

Join the Conversation

IBTimes TV
E-Newsletters

We value your privacy. Your email address will not be shared.