Miss Philippines Bea Rose Santiago Wins Miss International 2013 Title; Complete List of Winners [PHOTOS]

  • Rate this Story
  • 0
  • 0

By Ankita Mehta | December 18, 2013 12:03 AM EST

Bea Rose Santiago from Philippines has been crowned the Miss International 2013 in Tokyo today, after the 21-year-old beat 71 contestants to the title.

Last year's winner Ikumi Yoshimatsu of Japan crowned Santiago as the new Miss International.

Miss Netherlands Nathalie den Dekker was the runner-up, while Miss New Zealand Casey Radley came third in the contest.

During the question-and-answer round, the contestants were asked what would they do if they became Miss International, to which Miss Philippines replied: "The whole world saw how my country suffered. One by one, other countries helped. You have opened my heart and eyes on what we can do to help each other. I will work to sustain the spirit of sympathy and spirit of hope. As long as we work together, there is hope."

The grand finale of the 53rd Miss International beauty pageant was held at Shinagawa Prince Hotel Hall in Tokyo, Japan. The event was broadcast live by the Miss International pageant on Ustream.

The top 15 semi-finalists, from the 72 participants, of the 53rd edition of the beauty pageant are from countries: Gibraltar, Brazil, Puerto Rico, Ecuador, Hungary, Netherlands, USA, Philippines, New Zealand, Lithuania, Iceland, Colombia, Russia, Thailand and Spain.

Miss India International Gurleen Grewal failed to make it in the top 15 list.

Top 5 Finalists

Miss Philippines Bea Rose Santiago

Miss New Zealand Casey Radley

Miss Colombia Lorena Hermida

Miss Netherlands Nathalie den Dekker

Miss Hungary Brigitta Ötvos

List of awards and winners

To contact the editor, e-mail:

  • Rate this Story
  • 0
  • 0
This article is copyrighted by IBTimes.co.in, the business news leader

Join the Conversation

IBTimes TV

We value your privacy. Your email address will not be shared.