'The X Factor' UK 2013: Grand Finale Performance Set to Begin; Where to Watch Live

  • Rate this Story
  • 0
  • 0

By Raymond Ronamai | December 15, 2013 1:22 AM EST

"The X Factor" UK 2013 grand finale will begin on Saturday night with the top three finalists taking the stage for live performance one last time this season.

The finalists - Luke Friend, Sam Bailey and Nicholas McDonald - will sing three songs each, including a song chosen by the audience and a duet with a popular artist, based on which viewers will choose the winner on Sunday.

The first day of the grand finale will be telecast live on ITV1 at 8 pm GMT on Saturday (4 pm EST / 1 pm PST / 9 pm CET / 1.30 am IST).

Here is list of songs the remaining three contestants will sing:

Sam Bailey:

"Edge Of Glory" by Lady Gaga

"Power Of Love" by Jennifer Rush

Duet: "And I'm Telling You" with Nicole Scherzinger

Luke Friend:

"We Are Young" by Fun

"What Makes You Beautiful" by One Direction

Duet: "Anything Could Happen" with Ellie Goulding

Nicholas McDonald:

"Candy" by Robbie Williams

"Angel" by Sarah McLachlan

Duet: "Flying Without Wings" with Shane Filan

Bailey stole the hearts of the viewers and judges last week with her rendition of "If I Were a Boy" by Beyonce and "Candle in the Wind" by Elton John, earning her a place in the finale.

Friend sang "Best Thing I Never Had" and "Something About the Way You Look Tonight" last week before singing Keane's "Somewhere Only We Know" in the sing-off, which took him to the finale.

McDonald was voted to top three after his rendition of "Halo" and "Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me" in the semi-finals.

To contact the editor, e-mail:

  • Rate this Story
  • 0
  • 0
This article is copyrighted by IBTimes.co.in, the business news leader

Join the Conversation

IBTimes TV
E-Newsletters

We value your privacy. Your email address will not be shared.