19 Races for 2014 FIA Formula One World Championship

  • Rate this Story
  • 0
  • 0

By James Patrick Quizon | December 5, 2013 10:27 AM EST

From a provisional list of 22 races for the new season of Formula One Racing, the final calendar for 2014 was released by the Federation Internationale de l'Automobilea (FIA), the governing body for the most prestigious racing event in the world.

Confirmed by the FIA at a meeting of the World Motor Sport Council in Paris is the removal of the Korean Grand Prix from the calendar along with the races in New Jersey and Mexico. The F1 race in Korea ran for four straight years but the 19-race calendar will assure the same number of races it had in 2013.

The new F1 season will start on March 16, 2014 with the Australian Grand Prix in Melbourne and will end on November 23, 2014 in Abu Dhabi.

Germany's Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull) won the 2013 World Drivers' Championship while Red Bull/Renault bagged the 2013 World Constructors' Championship earlier this year.

Formula One World Championship - 2014 Calendar

March 16 - Australia GP (Melbourne)
March 30 - Malaysia GP (Sepang)
April 6 - Bahrain GP (Sakhir)
April 20 - China GP (Shanghai)
May 11 - Spain GP (Barcelona)
May 25 - Monaco GP (Monaco)
June 8 - Canada GP (Montreal)
June 22 - Austria GP (Red Bull Ring)
July 6 - Britain GP (Silverstone)
July 20 - Germany GP (Hockenheim)
July 27 - Hungary GP (Hungaroring)
August 24 - Belgium GP (Spa-Francorchamps)
September 7 - Italy GP (Monza)
September 21 - Singapore GP (Marina Bay)
October 5- Japan GP (Suzuka)
October 12 – Russia (Sochi)
November 2 – USA (Circuit of the Americas)
November 9 – Brazil (Interlagos)
November 23 - Abu Dhabi (Yas Marina)

To contact the editor, e-mail:

  • Rate this Story
  • 0
  • 0
This article is copyrighted by IBTimes.com.au, the business news leader

Join the Conversation

IBTimes TV

We value your privacy. Your email address will not be shared.