'American Idol' 2014 Spoilers/Recap: Songs the Top 12 Idols Are Singing, Airs on Mar. 6, 2014

By @101ASHtray on
'American Idol' 2014 (Season 13) Finale Parts 1 & 2 on May 20 & 21 on FOX
Singers and judges Keith Urban (L), Jennifer Lopez and Harry Connick, Jr. (C) pose with host Ryan Seacrest (2nd R) and producer Randy Jackson at the party for the finalists of "American Idol XIII" in West Hollywood, California February 20, 2014. REUTERS

The "American Idol" 2014 Top 12 finalists have already performed. Twelve songs in line with the finals week 2 theme "Home" have made the idol stage, once again, rocking in every way possible. Excitement poured in as America waited to hear what the top 12 idols are going to sing.

Jennifer Lopez, Harry Connick Jr. and Keith Urban, the three judges for AI Season 13, as what might be expected, were giving some good and not so good comments to the Top 12 idols. Ryan Seacrest, on the other hand, was caught snapping some selfie, again, with the crowd during the break. Seacrest shared the image on his Twitter account @RyanSeacrest. By now, many are looking forward to it.

Meanwhile, Casey Abrams and James Durbin were back on American Idol. Both have been clearly busy with their music careers. Durbin's latest single "Celebrate" will be available on all record stores starting April 8.

Now, who do you think stood out on finals week 2 live show? Was it Jena, Alex, Jessica, Dexter, Emily, MK, Sam, Majesty, Malaya, Ben, C.J. or Caleb? Here are the Top 12 idol finalists and their chosen songs:

1. "Suddenly I See" performed live by Jena Irene Ascuitto

2. "I Don't Want to Be" performed live by Alex Preston

3. "White Flag" performed live by Jessica Meuse

4. "Lucky Man" performed live by Dexter Roberts

5. "Let's Get Loud" performed lived by Emily Piriz

6. "Drops of Jupiter" performed live by MK Nobilette

7. "Just One" performed live by Sam Woolf

8. "Fix You" performed live by Majesty Rose

9. "Take Me to the King" performed live by Malaya Watson

10. "Waiting on the World to Change" performed live by C.J. Harris

11. "Turning Home" performed live by Ben Briley

12. "Working Man" performed live by Caleb Johnson

And here is what to look forward to on the show. On Thursday, Mar. 6, American Idol Season 11 winner Phillip Phillips will be back performing live on the idol stage with his new single "Raging Fire." Stay tuned to know who is going to sing next on the idol stage. Watch out for more idol updates and spoilers!

For more info, check out American Idol's official Twitter account @AmericanIdol.

Join the Discussion